Wheel Of Fortune & Jeopardy Renewed Through 2020.

Image result for pat sajak and alex trebek

Pat Sajak and Vanna White, hosts of America’s Game® Wheel of Fortune, and Alex Trebek, host of America’s Favorite Quiz Show® JEOPARDY!, have gotten the green light and renewed their contracts with Sony Pictures Television. They will continue hosting their shows through the 2019/20 season.

Their press release from Sony says, “Pat, Vanna and Alex are beloved by generations of TV viewers, and the enduring popularity of Wheel of Fortune and JEOPARDY! is a testament to their incredible talents,” said Friedman. “All of us at Wheel of Fortune, JEOPARDY!, and Sony Pictures Television are thrilled that they will continue through the 2019/20 season.”

Wheel of Fortune, along with Sajak and White, are currently celebrating their 34th season in syndication. JEOPARDY! is in its 33rd season on the air. Which is absolutely amazing! Talk about longevity.

With 23 million viewers each week, JEOPARDY! is the top-rated quiz show on television, and has won several awards and distinctions over the course of its 30+ years on the air, including setting a Guinness World Records™ record for the most Emmy® Awards won by a TV game show (34 Emmys®), including the 2017 Daytime Emmy® for “Outstanding Game Show”.

Image result for alex trebek

JEOPARDY! and Wheel of Fortune executive producer Harry Friedman recently received a Lifetime Achievement Award at the 44th Annual Daytime Emmy® Creative Arts Awards ceremony on Friday, April 28, 2017.

Reaching more than 27 million weekly viewers, Wheel of Fortune is the most watched program on television.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply